nomadhs.blogg.se

Canon mx320 printer print activity report
Canon mx320 printer print activity report









canon mx320 printer print activity report
  1. #Canon mx320 printer print activity report 64 Bit
  2. #Canon mx320 printer print activity report full
  3. #Canon mx320 printer print activity report software

Wireless or LAN connection cannot be used even if the printer might have these capabilities. It is also important that the MP620 is attached to the computer using a USB cable. It is found as an attachment to this post by.

canon mx320 printer print activity report

The version V3400 is the one I recommend for these printers.

#Canon mx320 printer print activity report 64 Bit

No Macs or Linux computers can be used Apart from a Windows computer running 32 or 64 bit Windows XP or newer OS version, you also need a Canon Service Tool.

#Canon mx320 printer print activity report software

The MP620 needs a special software service tool and the service mode operations are performed from a Windows PC. But once the service mode has been entered the iP4000 needs push button codes for service mode operation. The procedure for entering the service mode is the same for the iP4000 and the MP620. Other members of this forum with more knowledge in this matter may be able to enlighten us further.

canon mx320 printer print activity report

The service tool linked above has been updated several times, to make it compatible with newer printers, but I believe v2.00 should work OK with the MP620. (you need to click on “Download” below the document preview ) See also the following link for downloading the service mode manual:

#Canon mx320 printer print activity report full

To fix your the waste ink full error you need run the service tool utility. Given that your MP620 has a display, you can check it there.Īs you’re already in service mode, no need to shut off the printer and start again. The power led will blink for a few seconds and then will remain steady. Then press ‘Resume’ twice and release it. On the MP620 this is done easily in the traditional way:Ĭ- When the power led lights in green, release ‘Resume’. I guess that you entered in it by pure chance ?. When in service mode it’s totally normal that the computer can’t see the printer. So, what do I do now? (I'm reluctant to power off because I don't remember how I got the printer pass the 5B00 error code and into Service Mode.) Somehow, I got pass the 5B00 error code and now my printer displays SERVICE MODE and IDLE. (I had googled and found many step-by-step instructions). I went through holding the red STOP button and then hold down the ON button, tap the STOP a bunch of times, etc., etc., etc. When i power ON the printer, it continues to stop with the same 5B00 error code on the display. I thought clean pads would solve everything. I managed to pull out the two tiny ink absorber pads thoroughly rinsed and dried them and replaced them in the printer. As I was on deadline, I ignored it, pressed OK, and continued printing on my merry way.įinally, the dreaded error code 5B00 and 'service required' came on and the unit stopped printing completely. Until this last month.įor the last several months, the warning message about "the ink absorber pads being nearly full" had come on occasionally. I've been printing with this set-up for years without issue. My printer is attached to my Mac laptop via USB cable. I don't want to chuck it into the landfill. Hi all, I hope someone can help me get my good old mp620 back up and running.











Canon mx320 printer print activity report